Primary Contests & Candidates

The Primary Election will be held on August 18, 2020.

Listed below are all of the offices available for election.
Candidates may file with the appropriate office May 14, 2020 To May 29, 2020.

Last Update: May 26, 2020 3:29 PM

Federal Contests
Contest   Term
United States Senator 6 years
Republican R. Mark Armstrong
Republican John Holtz
Republican Michael Kemler
Republican Cynthia M. Lummis
Republican Bryan E Miller
Republican Star Roselli
Republican Robert G. Short
Republican Josh Wheeler
Democratic Merav Ben David
Democratic Kenneth R. Casner
Democratic James Kirk Debrine
Democratic Yana Ludwig
Democratic Rex Wilde
Contest   Term
United States Representative 2 years
Republican Liz Cheney
Republican Blake Stanley
Democratic Carl Beach
Democratic Carol "Kitty" Hafner

Senate Contests
Contest   Term
State Senator 28 4 years
Republican Jim Anderson
Republican Ryan Jackson
Contest   Term
State Senator 30 4 years
Republican Charles Schoenwolf
Republican Charles K. Scott

House Contests
Contest   Term
State Representative 35 2 years
Republican Joe Macguire
State Representative 36 2 years
 No Candidate Filed
State Representative 37 2 years
 No Candidate Filed
State Representative 38 2 years
Republican Michael Pedry
Republican Tom Walters
State Representative 56 2 years
Republican Jerry Obermueller
Contest   Term
State Representative 57 2 years
Republican Chuck Gray
State Representative 58 2 years
Republican Patrick "Pat" Sweeney
State Representative 59 2 years
Republican Leah Juarez

County Contests
Contest   Term
(2) Two County Commissioners 4 years
Republican Dave North
Natrona County Coroner, Unexpired 2 years
Republican James Whipps

City of Casper Contests
Contest   Term
(2) Two Casper City Council Ward I 4 years
 No Candidate Filed
(2) Two Casper City Council Ward II 4 years
 No Candidate Filed
Casper City Council Ward III 4 years
 No Candidate Filed

Bar Nunn Contests
Contest   Term
(2) Two Bar Nunn Town Council 4 years
  Adam Willett

Evansville Contests
Contest   Term
(2) Two Evansville Town Council 4 years
 No Candidate Filed

Mills Contests
Contest   Term
(2) Two Mills Town Council 4 years
  Sara Mccarthy
  Bradley D Neumiller
  Ronald "Hunter" Wales
  Weston G Hubele
  Sandra Setty